Board of Public Education Committee Assignments 2023

STANDING COMMITTEES

Executive Committee

Tim Tharp, Chair Susie Hedalen, Vice Chair McCall Flynn, Executive Director

MSDB Committee

Renee Rasmussen, Chair Tim Tharp, Member

Accreditation Committee

Madalyn Quinlan, Chair Anne Keith, Member Tim Tharp, Member

Licensure Committee

Susie Hedalen, Chair Ron Slinger, Member Tim Tharp, Member **Legislative Committee**

Renee Rasmussen, Chair Jane Hamman, Member Tim Tharp, Member

Assessment Committee

Anne Keith, Chair Renee Rasmussen, Member Tim Tharp, Member

Education Interim Committee

Jane Hamman, Chair Ron Slinger, Member Tim Tharp, Member

Ad Hoc Charter School Committee

Jane Hamman, Chair Anne Keith, Member Tim Tharp, Member

ADVISORY GROUP LIAISONS

Montana Advisory Council on Indian Education – Susie Hedalen Montana Early Childhood Advisory Council – McCall Flynn Montana School Safety Advisory Committee – McCall Flynn

APPOINTMENTS TO OTHER COMMITTEES

Montana Digital Academy Governing Board – McCall Flynn Education and Workforce Data Governing Board – Susie Hedalen