



Board of Public Education

Board of Public Education Committee AssignmentsJuly 2024

STANDING COMMITTEES

Executive Committee

Tim Tharp, Chair Susie Hedalen, Vice Chair McCall Flynn, Executive Director

MSDB Committee

Lisa Schmidt, Chair Ron Slinger, Member Tim Tharp, Member

Accreditation Committee

Madalyn Quinlan, Chair Susie Hedalen, Member Tim Tharp, Member **Licensure Committee**

Susie Hedalen, Chair Jane Hamman, Member Tim Tharp, Member

Legislative Committee

Renee Rasmussen, Chair Madalyn Quinlan, Member Tim Tharp, Member

Assessment Committee

Ron Slinger, Chair Renee Rasmussen, Member Tim Tharp, Member **Charter School Committee**

Jane Hamman, Chair Lisa Schmidt, Member Tim Tharp, Member

Ad Hoc Legal Complaint Committee

Madalyn Quinlan, Chair Susie Hedalen, Member Tim Tharp, Member

ADVISORY GROUP LIAISONS

Montana Advisory Council on Indian Education – Susie Hedalen Montana Early Childhood Advisory Council – McCall Flynn Montana School Safety Advisory Committee – McCall Flynn

OTHER COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Education and Workforce Data Governing Board – Susie Hedalen Montana Digital Academy Governing Board – McCall Flynn