PO Box 200601 Helena, Montana 59620-0601 (406) 444-6576 www.bpe.mt.gov



Board of Public Education

Board of Public Education Committee Assignments

February 2025

STANDING COMMITTEES

Executive Committee

Tim Tharp, Chair Ron Slinger, Vice Chair McCall Flynn, Executive Director

MSDB Committee

Lisa Schmidt, Chair Julia Maxwell, Member Tim Tharp, Member

Accreditation Committee

Madalyn Quinlan, Chair Hannah Nieskens, Member Tim Tharp, Member **Licensure Committee**

Ron Slinger, Chair Julia Maxwell, Member Tim Tharp, Member

Legislative Committee

Renee Rasmussen, Chair Madalyn Quinlan, Member Tim Tharp, Member

Assessment Committee

Renee Rasmussen, Chair Hannah Nieskens, Member Tim Tharp, Member **Charter School Committee**

Ron Slinger, Chair Lisa Schmidt, Member Tim Tharp, Member

Ad Hoc Legal Complaint Committee

Madalyn Quinlan, Chair Renee Rasmussen, Member Tim Tharp, Member

ADVISORY GROUP LIAISONS

Montana Advisory Council on Indian Education – Julia Maxwell Montana Early Childhood Advisory Council – McCall Flynn Montana School Safety Advisory Committee – McCall Flynn

OTHER COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Education and Workforce Data Governing Board – Tim Tharp Montana Digital Academy Governing Board – McCall Flynn