

BOARD MEMBERS

APPOINTED MEMBERS:

Tim Tharp, Chair Savage

Ron Slinger, Vice Chair Miles City

Julia Maxwell Marion

Renee Rasmussen Clancy

Lisa Schmidt Conrad

Jane Lee Hamman Clancy

Madalyn Quinlan Helena

Gavin Mow, Student Rep. Helena

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS:

Clayton Christian, Commissioner of Higher Education

Susie Hedalen, Superintendent of Public Instruction

Greg Gianforte, Governor

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR:

McCall Flynn

RESOLUTION

Board of Public Education

WHEREAS, the Montana Legislature authorized the establishment of public charter schools via HB 549 (2023) under the general supervision of the Montana Board of Public Education (Board); and

WHEREAS, the Board is responsible for evaluating charter proposals, and approving and denying proposals that meet identified educational needs and promote a diversity of educational choices; and

WHEREAS, the Board reviewed, interviewed, and allowed public comment on each authorized public charter application; and

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, the Montana Board of Public Education approves the following public charter schools under the terms of 20-6-806, MCA:

Big Horn Academy Butte Pathway Academy Libby Central Charter School Ronan Charter Academy Central Montana Career and Technical Education Academy

RESOLVED BY THE MONTANA BOARD OF PUBLIC EDUCATION ON JANUARY 24, 2025.

Dr. Tim Tharp Chairperson Board of Public Education